Most countries aim to improve their standard of living through economic development, but many important social values can be lost as a result. Do the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

Many nations aim to use economic development to improve their living standards, but this leads to the loss of social values. Despite the loss of the countries ' social values, I believe that countries ' development of their living standards is beneficial because it allows citizens to have good lives and makes countries more advanced. Countries ' improvement in their living may lead them to lose their social values. This is because the development of the economy needs changes in the rules which include the social rules such as allowing men and women to work at the same place in some reserved countries, Also, to develop the economy there is a need for improvement of the countries ' constructions and the addition of parties which attract tourists from other countries who have different social values to visit these countries and positively affect their economy. For example, the new rules in Saudi Arabia allow women tourist from different countries to have their own choice if they want to wear Al- Hijab. Improvement of the economy allows countries to be more advanced in all aspects. This is because these improvements make countries economically wealthy and have high living standards. This makes them have modern buildings and advancements in technology, ways of transportation and medical care which make their citizens live the best life. For instance, Saudi Arabia is one of the biggest nations in economy due to the government's focus on improving the country's standards of living. In conclusion, Even though many countries will lose the value in order to have a good life by developing their economy, I believe this will have a strong impact on their living as they will become one of the most advanced nations