Some people say that schools should teach good behavior to children and introduce them to right and wrong. Parents should not only be the ones responsible. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often argued by some people that school should take the equal onus as parents in inculcating good habits in the children and educating them what is right or wrong for them. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that it becomes the primary duty of teachers to teach good habits and behaviour to the children. Most children start going to school as soon as they turn three. The school is considered to be the second home for them as they spend a great amount of time in schools with their peers and teachers. Thus, teachers should take the initiative of teaching them social values. For example, these days school organize many group activities to teach students about teamwork and cooperation. Apart from this, schools recognize the strengths and weakness of the children and based on that, teachers direct them to the right path for their holistic development. Hence, due to all these reasons, it becomes the duty of school to teach good habits and aware them about what is right or wrong for them. Parents are also responsible for teaching good values to their children. However, due to the over demanding jobs they barely get time to monitor the every activity of their kid. When children are at school, the teachers are the primary guardians and it becomes the duty of the teachers to teach them what is good and what is bad. Furthermore, the home atmosphere also impacts the child behaviour. For instance, children observe certain acts of their family members such as talking in loud noise, hiding the truth and a lot more. Consequently, they grab all these things. Therefore, behavioural studies should be taken care by teachers. In conclusion, I assert that it becomes the moral duty of the schools to guide the children on the right path because they spend the good amount of time under the care and supervision of their teachers.