Some people say that Ebooks and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

An increasing number of individuals today opt to use e-books and other technical gadgets to enhance their knowledge rather than using traditional newspapers and magazines. Although I opine that using modern technology has many advantages, I also believe that the traditional way of gathering information is impossible to replace. On the one hand, there are certain reasons to replace newspapers and magazines in the developed world. Firstly, it protects the environment of the earth as paper production requires a lot of trees and water as well as causes pollution which is harmful to people who are living around these factories. Moreover, digital media is one of the most convenient methods which can be accessed anywhere through the internet. Apart from that, an individual can gather information related to a particular topic anytime according to the current situation. On the other hand, papers and journals are affordable for everyone because there are many people in society who are not able to buy expensive devices to access that valuable information. It does not require any external power such as the internet or electricity. Sometimes, the data available on digital platforms is misleading and uploaded by unknown sources which can create a harmful impact on society. Furthermore, papers are a good way to preserve historical records because editing and creating old physical copies of any evidence is very difficult. In conclusion, I would like to reiterate that digital media has a deep impact on the majority of individual's lives, but it is very difficult to eliminate traditional newspapers and magazines.