Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion

Some are of the opinion that young people should go to school, on the contrary, other people believe it is more beneficial to school children at home. I will discuss the advantages of both approaches to teaching children and express my opinion on this matter. Children start learning in the womb and continue to do so exponentially before becoming young adults. It is now common to teach school subjects at home, since the protected environment sets a comfortable mood for them and promotes concentration, an essential requirement to learn effectively. Moreover, another benefit to teach children at home is that it is possible to customize their learning experience, provided that young people have different learning paces. For instance, there are online teaching resources that can be tailored according to the young people's specific needs. On the other hand, the school system is a long-standing institution that dates back to the beginnings of modern civilization. If children have the opportunity to interact with their peers, they immediately train an extremely important skill set. A good reason for this is that humans are a social species that need other humans to evolve. Furthermore, young people rely on collaboration and good role models, thus always finding the benefits of school and learning from up-to-date methods. Take for example sports at school, team-based sports are key for children to become top players and to learn to work with their teammates. In conclusion, children will always benefit from going to school rather than staying at home and being away from the learning experience with their peers. Hence, homeschooling children is not the best approach to a child's development, since it lacks the social component that enhances our skills and gives us better chances in the future.