Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To assist welfare organisations, every individual should contribute a set amount of their earnings. I completely agree with this statement as it prevents the extinction of charitable societies along with the betterment of deprived people. The predominant reason to support charity by donating money is the prevention of the closing of such organisations. To justify, since most charitable firms do not have any source of income, they completely depend on the donations received from people. Even if they have some saved money, they utilise it for the welfare of needy persons which leaves them with no savings; consequently, it results in their closure. This causes poor people to become homeless. For instance, had the Happy Club in India, a charitable trust, received funds for its members, it would not have closed down last year, leaving many people in a miserable situation. Besides saving these trusts, funding can assist in improving the living status of people having meagre money. The reason for financial support is to arrange the necessary items such as food, shelter and clothes for destitute individuals. In other words, the funds generated by people in the form of charity are used for welfare purposes so that poor people will not suffer. For example, Australians donate a fixed amount of their wages to charity; thereby, improving the living conditions of poor people in Australia. The better the living conditions of people are, the better the world will become. In conclusion, by averting the welfare societies as well as raising the standards of living of deprived individuals, I am convinced that everybody ought to donate a definite sum of their income.