Advertising is influencing people more and more. Is this a positive or a negative trend? Give your own opinion and examples.

Most of the people like to buy products by watching advertisements. Although, some may argue that this trend causes negative effects, I am confident that number benefits that advertisements bring outweigh the problems it might cause. This essay will firstly describe how advertisements have impacted our lives in a constructive way and further move to the difficulties it may cause to people. One of the prominent benefits of this trend is the better identification of products. People can judge which product could be more reasonable to purchase by watching and comparing them through ads. For example, a person can choose which toothpaste to use with the help of advertisements. He/she can compare the specifications price details with other similar commodity without going to the market, therefore, saving their precious time. Not only consumer goods, but advertisements may be a reliable source for governments to motivate public for a positive change. People can be made aware of the consequences of smoking and drinking via advertisements. To illustrate, Indian government has initiated various programs which demonstrate how a cleaner locality is beneficial for people. This move encouraged people to put hard efforts and keep their localities clean. However, sometimes advertisements try and fool people by showing false information related to products. For instance, many people are deceived when they purchase apparel through online adverts, as there is no means of checking the quality of the product. Therefore, people should be proactive when making buying through certain means. In conclusion, I believe that advertisements serve a great purpose and bring many benefits to people. Nevertheless, people need to slightly more cautious when making purchases by watching advertisements.