It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to be come a good sports person or musician. Discuss both views and give own opinion.

Every person in the world has special and different skills. Some people seem to possess amazing prowess right from their birth. However, others claim that children could be taught to make a better sports person or a musician. This essay will highlight both points of view and express an opinion at the end. The abilities that some people posses may be attributed to genetics. The talents which people show, especially, in the field of sports and music is inherited. For instance, if parents have excellent skills in games or songs, automatically, some juvenile is superior in athletes and singing songs. This is because they see their parents doing physical activities or musician right from birth. Hence, it is formed in their brain. Similarly, there are a number of youngsters who choose the same profession as their parents do such as doctor child might be doctor, actors, juvenile might be celebrities, musician baby might be captivated at singing and sportsman child could be athletes. Therefore, a plethora of the famous musicians and athletes have shown remarkable progress and achievements since an early age. On the other hand, it is often argued that determination, hard works, passion, better training and preparation also necessary to acquire knowledge in various fields such as sports or music. Although, if a person has information on particular topics, they do not get success while they are not captivated in this. Moreover, modern behavioural science and research can analyse the criteria that lead to success. To illustrate this, the Australian national swimming team has achieved excellent results by the implementation of scientific evidence to motivate and train swimmers. To conclude this, both arguments have their merits. Therefore, l tends to believe that both an innate talent and training are the best combination to achieve admirable results.