Do you believe that the widespread use of the internet has brought more positive or negative effects to society? Explain your opinion with relevant examples and reasons.

Is it true that the internet has changed the lifestyle of users? As a matter of fact, the ubiquitous facility has both benefits and drawbacks which completely depend upon the usage. My viewpoint favors this argument for the following reasons. To begin with, the predominant advantage of this tech giant is the availability of information. Simply put, everyone has access to the data which can be fetched from any location. This facility not only helps the research students but also helps mankind to make online bookings or get news from another part of the world. For example, as it's one of the richest people says data is the new oil which means our future will be more rely on the Internet either in the field of education or business. Consequently, the Internet will continue providing numerous benefits to mankind even after being a matter of debate. In contrast, although the World Wide Web is considered a brilliant discovery, still it is the cause of a gap between long-term relationships. Rather than, being connected with their loved ones, internet users prefer to connect with AI friends or make friends over dating apps. To exemplify, No sooner did the Tinder app launch in India than the divorce rate was raised by 7% among youngsters in 2022. Oftentimes, I felt embarrassed to be a part of such a society where people do not care about their couple's goals for the sake of new internet friends. Consequently, these detrimental effects impact the whole of society. To conclude, without any doubt, it can be asserted that the Internet was developed for the betterment of society. If it is used for normal school, office, or productive operations then it will definitely give favorable outcomes; otherwise, it can be a bane for mankind.