Team sports help school students to learn more than usual games . What lessons would they learn by playing team sports? How these lessons would be beneficial for students in their future?

It is a fact that, the games played in groups educate the children in a variety of ways. Team spirit and accommodating nature are the most significant character traits, which can be built in students through team sports, which will help them in their future, in terms of relations with people around them. These qualities may not be learnt, in case of the games that are played by a single player, such as badminton or shuttle. To begin with, for a team to win a sport, all the team members have to work together towards a common goal. It needs a lot patience and, years of learning to do this. For example, for a football team to make a goal, the team members must know when to hold or pass the ball. It has to happen spontaneously, because they do not have enough time to communicate, in most of the scenarios. The teammates require a good rapport and understanding among themselves to achieve this. Additionally, people who play team sports understand that, there are strengths and weaknesses to everyone, but as a team they have to work together, without being partial. For example, any sports team consists of players of different heights and ages, but it is their ability to perform, which finally matters to the team and its members. Hence, being a player in a team sport makes a person more accommodating. Playing team sports not only helps students during their early stages, but also in their future life. The people who were in team sports are always the best team players. In addition, they usually have a good social life and a lot of friends because of their inclusive nature. They might stop playing at some point, but they carry forward the lessons they have learned from sports, throughout their life. In conclusion, team sports are very helpful and influential to young minds when compared to the games played by a single or two players. They help in acquiring key skills such as team spirit and friendly nature, which help them the rest of their life. Hence, all the group sports must be encouraged