Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Online trading has become a booming business in the modern world. More and more people are utilizing online sources to fulfil their buying needs. In my opinion, this trend has far more advantages like the global variety of product availability and more secure trading protocols as compared to the certain disadvantages of fraudulent activities and risky uncertainties. On one hand, the opponents of internet buying claim that it is a risky transaction because both the seller as well as the product are not being examined prior to transaction. This creates a level of uncertainty and raises the possibility of fraudulent exchange. For instance, on the most famous online site, the Amazon website, there has been evidence of sellers not sending the goods that the buyer ordered. This creates resentment in the buyers and decrease the trust in the overall internet economy. On the other hand, proponents of this notion suggest, and I concur, that the modern layers of advance security provided by the credit card companies as well as the massive variety which the online marketplace affords is a real boon to an online buyer. The increased ease of use and ability to get the desired product delivered to your doorstep is such a luxury which is very useful in the modern hectic lifestyle. This is exemplified by the fact that more and more consumers are flocking to online web portals to fulfil their wishes. This is evident by the increasing membership numbers of these online portals. Both amazon and ebay, giant internet trading companies, are an example of this phenomena. In conclusion, the positive aspects of online shopping in the form of increased product availability and greater credit card security far outweigh the meagre security risks one may feel in having an online transaction. Thus web trading has much more benefit than associated risks.