Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

There is no denying the fact that advertising has a big impact on our lives. While it is a commonly held belief that watching ads frequently wastes money. There is also an argument that some people prefer to know what is new to use the product to enhance their lives. This essay will analyse both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, watching advertisements on TV supports many people to buy unnecessary things, the brain will be manipulated, and they will think it is necessary. In other words, anyone who does not have good money management will choose a random product to try it, and that may not be suitable for them. For example, some skin care products from commercial companies contain harmful substances. On the other hand, nowadays, some advertising helps people in their lives, especially with the new developments in the technological field. It is also possible to say that a lot of tools and instruments make our lives easier and flexible. For instance, an automatic dishwasher washes a large number of dishes in a short time. Also, knowledge about new medicine products for some cases, such as dermatological diseases. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. One balance, however, I tend to believe that watching ads has both positive and negative effects. On the positive side, being aware of things will solve your problems, but you must have good money management and open eyes to make your life organised. On the negative side, watching ads for the same products will encourage you to go to the market to buy them, and that will affect your brain to waste your budget.