Many historical sites and museums are mainly visited by tourists instead of locals, what are the causes of this and give solutions

It is true that a number of historical places and museums are primarily visited by travellers from different parts of the country or from abroad. Local communities, on the other hand, hardly go to these areas. There are reasons why this is happening, however; the state and teachers can work hand in hand to counter this concern and entice the locals to explore their own historic landmarks. One of the reasons why there is a significant sum of local crowds who do not visit historical spots is that they are used to seeing them. When you have lived in a particular area for a long time, you do not necessarily get interested in exploring your own surroundings, for example, areas that embody history. The natives, as a result, choose to either travel to different regions of the country or even to other foreign nations to see for themselves various historic spots. Moreover, some teachers rarely implement in their lessons learning and exploring their own heritage monuments which leads many students to lose interest in these wonderful places. In the Philippines, for instance, a great deal of teachers, in my experience, almost never impart in their learning plans about visiting areas rich in history nor do they make plans for excursions. A sad reality that must be stopped. Although local residents hardly ever explore their own historical venues and museums, I believe there are solutions that can be done to persuade them to visit these particular areas. The local authority can advertise the beautiful historical locations on various social platforms such as Instagram, Facebook, or TikTok. More and more people nowadays are engrossed in their mobile phones and are busy scrolling on social media. Doing this will significantly interest the residents to come and enjoy their historical locations. In addition, the governing bodies and schools must include excursions in their curriculum, by this, students will be widely informed of the beauty of their own history and historic landmarks. To conclude, several historical points are not visited by the local populace, even though this is the case, the politicians and educational providers can work together to help boost the percentage of the local crowd exploring their own historical landmarks.