Some people agree that children should ask for parent’s advice while some disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Every parent has his own way of raising a child. Individuals believe adolescents should seek their parents' advice before taking any decision in life while others disagree with this notion. Both sides of this argument will be analysed before reasoned conclusion is drawn. On the one hand, children need the guidance of their parents in their day to day life. Moreover, Parents are considered as the first teacher of their offsprings. Adults have more experience and knowledge as they might have gone through the same phase in their life in which their juvenile are. For example, it is common for youngsters ask their mother about what dress should they wear in party or asking their father about the course they should opt for their future growth. It is well known that parents are selfless in guiding their wards. Therefore, constant tutelage of their parents is necessary for young people even though, they might be circumspect at times. On the other hand, sometimes teenagers feel guidance from adults make them timid and limit their capabilities. To elucidate there are adolescents who are more confident about themselves. These people might go on to mature rather quickly and become self-dependent. Recent studies show that young children who are disciplined and mature enough are able to make wise decisions about themselves and develop problem solving skills in all situations. To conclude, I believe that every child is born unique and by doing certain activities, they are able to explore their inbuilt qualities. Despite this, children need to be cautious while making decisions and should consult their parents before performing any activity as they have good knowledge and experience than them.