All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer. What problems does this cause? How can we overcome the problems of poverty? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, it is noticeable the disappearance of the middle-class. The low-wage workers are falling behind and the high-wage people are having growth in their financial condition. It is said that rich people are becoming richer and poor citizens are moving towards worse conditions in their financial levels. There are so many reasons behind this situation and how we can deal with it will be discussed in a further essay. The first and foremost reason is that day-to-day living is very expensive because of the increase in tax as well as in the daily basic needs. Secondly, recently we had COVID-19 pandemic worldwide. That had a significant effect on the financial conditions of each individual. For example, so many middle-class as well as poor-class people lost their jobs during the pandemic for almost a year and they had no money to spend on their basic meals. This led to poverty in all medium-earning societies. Furthermore, the government has applied a 13% tax on each and everything and that is equal for everyone whether they are earning very high or very low. However, rich people choose to hide their black money to spend less on tax and this is the reason behind becoming richer. To resolve this kind of issue, the government should take some steps towards making this situation fair to everyone. The steps, for instance, the higher authority should apply tax according to someone's overall house income. This can be beneficial to the society who works hard for their living. Moreover, there should be strict rules related to paying taxes and if not then, there should be policies and punishments for not following government orders. In addition to that, the government should help poor people either financially or by getting them food so that they can save some money for their health. To conclude, rich people should understand the situation of poor society and contribute to the government according to their work and income. That is the only way to help the community.