The rise of convenience food helped people keep up with the speed of modern life. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages overweigh the disadvantages?

With the advent of technology, new innovative products are coming on the market. These are of utmost importance in the busy life today. Precooked food is one of such products. It helps to fulfil the hunger of many. Therefore, there are a large number of benefits of such foodstuff. Nowadays, there are quite a good amount of the population living away from home in the hostel, flat etc. Canned edible items like biscuits, juice, cookies, chips etc. Serve as an interim relief for these beings. In metropolitan cities, distances are too long, and it is difficult to find home cooked products all the time. Processed meals seem to be a boon in the hour of need. In addition to this, individuals who do not know cooking can easily pack their stomach. Like every product on the earth, this too has its own pros and cons. Expiry date is one of the disadvantages, a person has to check the validity of the item always while purchasing. In addition to this, the quality of the eatable is also a matter of concern for many. For instance the recent survey by "The Times" on the fast food revealed that 90% of the dehydrated refreshments contains extra fat and is deprived of essential nutrients required for a healthy body. Consequently, the ratio of obese humans is shooting with the time and queue of heart patients outside the hospitals is rising. By comparing the gains and losses, everyone can clearly see that the negatives override the positives. In conclusion, yes the obstacles due to frozen cuisines prevail over the corresponding strengths. Keeping the lethargic attitude on the side, use of fresh eatables must be appreciated and promoted.