Scientists agree that many people eat too much junk food and it is damaging their health. Some people think that this problem can be solved by educating people, while others believe that education will not work. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

As excessive consumption of fast food is considered to adversely affect human health, whether this concern can be tackled by education is a recent debation. From the author's perspective, the strength of education is noticeable but not sufficient to limit the trouble, due to the individual's awareness and their harsh schedules. Initially, education actually plays a vital role in informing what is beneficial or not in the learner's mind. In particular, being taught about nutrition can promote healthy diets as well as avoiding high-cholesterol fast food, leading to a healthy lifestyle. In fact, this is usually seen in plenty of cooking classes or the nutrition lessons of many well-known companies. Therefore, education is commonly thought of as an effective solution in terms of eating unhealthy food. However, only teaching is inadequate to entirely alleviate the problem. The actual root of this leans on people's awareness and their busy lives. Without recognizing the real danger of junk food, such as foods containing a high proportion of protein and glucose, a person cannot stop consuming these hardly-resisted dishes, even after having specialized and enthusiastic lessons about balancing the diet. It also derives from their fast-paced lives, when time and money from work are highly prioritized while consumption is relatively underestimated, and people choose fast food to eat because of its low price and convenience. Take America as a prime example, where a variety of fast food stores appear with the ability to immediately serve the meal right in the car after a few minutes of ordering. This, hence, cannot be dealt with only by teaching the flaws of junk food but also by other practical actions. Taxing junk food is one of the suggested options that can partly restrict the number of consumers. Still, another way highly recommended is to improve its nutritional quality by selling a balanced set of meals or by inclining towards vegetarian food that tastes like meat. In Japan, for instance, a suitable set of rice, or Bento, is usually sold to consumers in convenience stores and still contains enough energy and vital compounds needed for the body. To sum up, as it is hard to fully realize the disadvantages of fast-consumed dishes from education, this seems not to be a suitable solution. Following this should be an enhancement in the quality and convenience of the food served.