More and more people use private cars instead of taking public transport . What are the reasons for this thread? How can the government encourage people to take public transport?

Public transport is the most convenient and cheapest form of transportation. Every citizen can easily access it. Besides, many people use private vehicles for their travelling, such as cars, bikes etc.. However, the government encourages people to take public transport instead of private. This essay is an attempt to suggest a few reasons to use private ones and some methods to encourage the use of public transportation. To begin with, the increasing use of private vehicles is because of the privacy they need. Everyone likes privacy. For example, when a person travels in his car, he doesn't get bothered about anything, such as time, climate etc.. He can travel at any time. They think this is the most convenient form of transportation. Another reason is that people can enjoy their trip with family or friends while travelling in private cars. They can talk and share anything between them without in the disturbances. In contrast, there are many disadvantages when people encourage private vehicles like pollution, traffic, cost etc.. This problem will be increasing day by day, especially in cities. The government can encourage public transport in many ways, such as reducing fares, allotting more buses in every routes etc.. Also offer discounts or concession for senior citizens as well as children. The new buses will be built with other basic amenities like charging outlets. Also, the government should develop an application for tracking the bus location. This modification will encourage people to use public transportation than private cars. To summarise, public transportation is more convenient. Minimise the use of public transport because it causes environmental hazards and pollution more.