Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have their own standards of choosing friends: some might make friends who always share the same views with them, whereas the others are more willing to have those who sometimes disagree with them. In this essay, I am going to discuss both opinions and express my thought towards them. It is obvious that having friends with the same opinions is vital. The main reason is that people can get along easily and feel comfortable and cheerful. If one person often experiences small debts or even arguments with a friend, he or she would feel rejected and a sense of insecurity and might doubt their friendships. On the other hand, a supportive friend is very important to build up confidence. With friends’ agreements, people are able to feel encouraged and insist on their decisions. However, friends who sometimes have different views are also necessary for each person. Various thoughts from close friends can help people to achieve new ideas, thus contributing to think outside the box or solve problems from a different angle. Therefore, people can cultivate a sense of creativity, which is excellent for one’s student life or work life. If friends constantly agree with one’s views, this might prevent the person from thinking and believe that people around him or her should agree with all of his or her thoughts, resulting in a bad personality of unwillingness to listen and accept advices. In my opinion, I believe it is more reasonable to choose friends who share most of the similar ideas with you, yet sometimes would show their disagreement.