“Developed countries have created many environmental problems. What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?"

There have been a myriad of environmental challenges instituted by developed climes, which may be due to an increased level of industrialization. This essay will highlight reasons for such problems and proffer possible ways (which include; setting up strong laws and citizens’ education programs) of curbing them in the future. One of the problems of developed countries, is the proliferation of industries across different metropolises. Thus, as a result, leads to various environmental damages due to the byproducts from industrial processes. Therefore, it is worthy of note, that globalization and industrialization have resulted in a cause for concerns amongst the world as a whole. China, for instance, has the world’s majority of cancer cases and this has been linked to the growing number of industries scattered across the country. Another possible reason for issues regarding the environment, is the disposal methods of rubbish and unwanted or spoilt products by citizens of different developed climes. This indiscriminate act has been found to contribute more than 40% to the global air pollution, as a result of their sulphide and ammonia by-materials. A possible solution to these problems would be, for the government to enact stricter environmental laws, that would regulate the amount of waste materials being released by these industries. For example, the Canadian authorities stipulated a stringent law for companies responsible for the manufacture of raw materials and oil drainage. The resultant effect is a safer and carbon-free environment for Canadians. Another method is by educating the citizens of the countries on proper rubbish disposal techniques and recycling process. This would equip each individual with the requisite knowledge needed to limit waste disposal and in turn, reduce the potential for ammonia and sulphide pollution, consequently preventing cancer-forming radicals from being activated in the body systems of the populace. To conclude, while it may be beneficial to have a vast amount of industries which boost the economy and ensure development, stringent laws and positive citizens’ awareness programs are also recommended. This will assuage the continuous damage to the environment which results in global warming and further damage to their health.