Some people think that cinemas will one day close due to the popularity of online streaming services for films and series. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people have the opinion that film theatres will be closed one day because of increasing usage of online services and platforms which provide films and other stuff. Personally, I disagree with the hypothesis that there will not be the chance to watch the films at the drive-in theatres. On the one hand, cinemas, most time, have a high-quality of films in contrast to online sites which do not always provide such opportunities. While watching new films or cartoons, individuals can notice that there are specific sounds, shadowing and other effects at the theatre. For instance, when I have been to the cinema in order to watch a newly released cartoon about toys, I have seen a large number of 8D sound effects and some seat-shaking events which cannot be repeated at home. Moreover, it is known that cinemas are adapting by offering luxury experiences, such as comfortable seating and gourmet food options, which cannot be replicated at home because most people do not have the opportunity to create that vibe and aesthetic environment. On the other hand, the rise of online streaming services has indeed changed the way people consume media, offering convenience and a vast library of content that can be accessed from anywhere. Due to the fact that people are able to search for any kind of film through the Internet, it is pretty much possible to watch conveniently films at home. For example, some individuals have some technological advancements in their home entertainment systems, such as high-definition televisions and surround sound, which are making home viewing more cinematic. However, it is probably hard to swap out the film theatre with this, because cinemas offer more maintained options such as mentioned before. In conclusion, although the improving system of online services where people can find and watch media and series is a good idea to temporarily replace cinemas, it is difficult to fully cover the whole provided good aspects of film theatres such as 8D sound and 3D picture effects; therefore, I disagree that these movie theatres will not be in operation in the future.