Many companies sponsor sports as a way of advertising themselves. Some people think that it is a good thing, while others think that it has disadvantages. Discuss both views and give your own opiniON

In this modern era, some industries sponsor sports to advertise their brands. According to some experts, sponsoring a sports event is a good thing, but others think it has many demerits. Before giving an opinion both views are explained in the upcoming paragraphs. There are many companies who spend money on sports to publicly their products.Some professionals say that it has numerous advantages. First of all, this idea gives opportunity to players who want to show their talent and skills. Secondly, it also encourages poor sections of society because if the person has sportsmanship, quality, company can sponsor him. By this mode, a person can earn good money and fame as well. Lastly, sponsoring sports not only advertise the companies, but also motivates youth to take participate in the sports event. However, different companies can have conflicts with each other and which leads jealousy in players. Some individuals say that companies should not be sponsoring sports to advertise their brands because it has many limitations. The major disadvantage is that sports players will only play for the money not for passion. Moreover, selection would be based on a player's name not according his talent and skills. For instance, companies will sponsor for those who are already in lead in sports like Virat Kohli and the new generation will not get a chance to recruit. In conclusion, both views have their own pros and cons, but first view has more points to get agreed upon. Sponsoring a sports event shows company's participation towards nation. Industries also advertise their brand, but they also give big opportunities to people. So, I concur with the first view.