The use of social media such as Facebook or Twitter is replacing face-to-face contact this century. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Online chat platforms have raised so much this day and have become more sophisticated by people who use tools for chatting or communicating with others. However, the platforms have good and bad values for people so they must use them wisely. I believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages for people who are using social media. There are positive points that social media gives to humans so well. Firstly, Social media platforms will increase the relationship aspect of their lives due to effectiveness and effortlessness. For example, People will get to know the information about their family easily and freely because it does not affect the cost and distance. Moreover, they need to click the button from their smartphone or computer to send something. Then, the public is not only chatting on social media but also video calling with someone. This feature becomes the favourite because no matter how long the distance, they feel close together. Besides, these tools benefit people who want to learn about something new such as politics, technology, health, and so on. For instance, Twitter and Facebook provide a forum for people to discuss issues that must be highlighted. On the other hand, social media has several negative values and people must be aware of this issue, especially for youngsters that use those platforms a lot. They have to filter with whom they communicate. For example, there are a number of online chatting tools that provide free chat or video with strangers. It includes sex, porn, or maybe criminal that can affect adolescents live. Next, privacy is becoming the number one aspect that must be known by people. In addition, the public has to restrict some data or people that can be seen on social media. To illustrate, Twitter is public-based social media and everyone can see our posts so we have to lock the account for the public. In conclusion, I think that social media platforms give a lot of advantages for people to use them. However, people must be strict about the information and strangers who can see our posts on social media.