In many countries large amounts of foods are wasted. Why do you think people waste food in this way? What can be done to reduce the amount of food thrown away? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There is no denying the fact that wasted food is a controversial matter to be discussed. While it is held belief that large amounts of food are wasted in various countries. This essay will elaborate about the factors of this trend and include some measures that could reduce the amount of food thrown away. To begin with, food wasting is an adverse habit that could appear in any nation. In other words, food throwing is not exclusive to a particular society rather it is a global trend. To illustrate, food abundance and expanding the food resources significantly affected individuals' behaviours. Moreover, lack of awareness led people to consider food as an unlimited source. For example, the food diversity and availability around the world led people to not appreciate food value when consuming it. In terms of the measures that could be taken to address this issue, awareness campaigns could be beneficial in order to educate individuals. It is also possible to say that governments should apply some policies and procedures in this regard. For instance, a food consumption law that organises food portions to individuals will limit this adverse habit. In addition, studies have proven that people who practise this habit have in common bad morals and selfish thoughts that lead these people to priorities their needs over others. In conclusion, there are many factors that facilitate the spread of wasting a massive amount of food by people. It is also true to say that only strict policies could solve the current situation.