Nowadays, many people spend less and less time at home. What are the *causes* of this? What are the *effects* of this on individuals and on the society?"

In this modern state, the majority of the populace spends far less schedule with their loved ones. In this essay, I will give insights into the causes such as science and technology for example, mobile phones, jobs and the negativity in the community such as increased divorce rate and other social vices. Firstly, the discovery and innovation of mobile phones, online games and social media have become known reasons, while even during social gatherings, people find it difficult to speak and interact. Facebook, WhatsApp and other platforms have taken over meetings and romantic moments in various homes and family events. This has in a lot of ways to put the bond within a family at a stretch. In most cases, a husband who can't have any private discussion with the wife will as well be unable to monitor and check the life of the children. The lack of attention, tears family apart, leading to poor upbringing of children and divorce among the parent. Secondly, it is evidence that things are a bit hard and survival has become for the fittest. In recent setup, the parent is engaged in a 8:00am to probably 5-6:00pm jobs, which they have to leave their dormitory as early as 5:00am to skip the traffic and getting back home later into the night not earlier than 9:00pm. The work most times extend to Saturdays and the only day available is Sunday, which is already fixed for various religious and family activities. The best time to check if the kids have done their homework or carried out some house chores is not there. The time to familiarise with them, correct their wrong notions and ideas, the forerunner is unavoidable absent. This absence will create a vacuum of lack of guidance which effect on the society breeds thuggery and social sex workers. In a nutshell, the lesser the time created by progenitors for the offsprings or for each other at home has caused the increased failed marriages, breeds more street urchins and supposedly called night crawlers yet it continues to endanger our society to the problems such as adultery, robbery and so on we are battling with.