Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Purchasing habits have changed. Nowadays, people prefer to buy goods on the internet, and this trend increasing gradually. I personally think that benefit of shopping online surpasses its drawbacks. I am going to debate both idea and explain my own reasons to support the idea which is buying things on the Web has more advantages than its disadvantages. First of all, the Web provides a wide range of options about almost anything. People can compare goods that they need as quality and price. Furthermore, buyers can read reviews about things and service that presented by the seller. That can help on buyers purchase decision. For example, whoever wants to buy a cell phone can easily confuse among different varieties of selections. The easiest way to prevent this confusion is using a ranking website that compares and align smartphones after dozens of objective tests. Secondly, buyers can obtain their needs without a geographic dependence. They can carry out their purchases from all over the World because of the internet. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of shopping online such as possible credit card frauds and cyber security threats. However, it should not be forgotten that many banks provide insurance to compensate this kind of unwanted issues. Another disadvantage of the internet shopping can be unexpected delays in cargo delivery. But many online shopping companies like Amazon provides 24 hour delivery guarantee to its customers. In conclusion, buying stuff on the Web reached to an unprecedented level and it is still growing because its benefits outweigh its disadvantages.