Some people believe that all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. Do you agree or disagree? In recent times, parenting and upbringing have become challenging roles, especially with new perspectives and different styles of parenting. Proponents argue that caregivers should undertake courses that will equip them to be good role models for their children. I support this point of view as it will promote a healthy generation. In this essay, I will delve into the main reasons for supporting this opinion in the following paragraphs. To begin with, upbringing and taking care of children is not an easy job as it requires a lot of tolerance and continuous learning. In other words, parents should have the ability to face challenges and address them with awareness. These challenges are unpredictable and require well-rounded and educated parents to effectively overcome them. For this reason, caregivers should take different classes that will empower them to adopt suitable solutions and encourage them to consistently reflect on their parenting styles, especially since some parents rely on religious teachings or other people’s experiences that may not be applicable to their lives or their children's personalities. Moreover, these educational programs will assist parents in identifying various practices and understanding their effects on children. For example, in the past, mothers and fathers used methods such as physical discipline to correct behavior and instill moral values, neglecting their children ’s well-being and emotions. These principles led to weakened parent-child relationships and fostered a sense of disconnection. Overall, after this essay has manifested the mentioned points, it can be reiterated that parenting programs can combat the illiteracy of caregivers and stimulate a healthy generation. I am convinced that these initiatives will contribute positively to our society.