Early technological developments helped ordinary people and changed their lives more than recent developments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that early technological advancements have improved the daily lives of humans to a greater extent than recent technological breakthroughs. However, I completely disagree with that opinion since the development in the technological field, both previous and current, have improved our lives tremendously. It is true that the early technological advancements have helped and changed the way of people's life. The telephone, for instance, at the time of its invention revolutionised communication, keeping people connected beyond geographical barriers. Furthermore, the invention of different modes of transportation in the olden times, such as steam engine trains and cars, improved connectivity. In other words, people could travel from one place to the other beyond travel on foot, goods could also be transported and traded with ease beyond the distance. Also, the previous technological developments certainly have laid the foundation for newer advancements to take place. Indeed, recent developments in technology have immensely made lives easier for ordinary people as well. Notably, the invention of the Internet has not only improved the knowledge-seeking process, but also transformed the way business is carried out through e-commerce. Furthermore, with the latest technological breakthroughs, our lives are further made simpler. As an example, mobile phones, besides bridging the communication gap, surely serve multiple other functions such as a camera, an alarm and even a voice recorder. Though it is a metamorphosis of early telephone, mobile phone is one gadget most of us cannot live without nowadays due to its multifunctionality. In conclusion, I vehemently disagree with the position that early technological advancements, compared to new-era developments, have changed the lives of ordinary people to a greater extent. I believe, both era developments have their own merits and in combination have improved our quality of life.