Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

The process of acquiring knowledge over the internet is known as online study. The online study not only provides education but also saves much time. Therefore, I strongly agree that the benefits of online study are more significant than its drawbacks. (42) We had seen in the past that people always moved to big cities for getting higher education. In many parts of the world, people even had to travel long distances in order to enroll register formally as a participant or member enrol themselves in desired courses. (38) Presently, almost all the universities are offering online courses. The online study is providing a number of benefits to students. For example, it allows students to enrol themselves in short courses and get certifications. It also offers flexibility in the study. The learners of online courses are free to do their work whenever and wherever they want. In addition, online learning also offers open access to anybody who is willing to study, regardless of age, location, ability and background. Moreover, getting education on the Internet helps people in saving their valuable time. Thus, online study is a wise choice for those who are much busy in their daily work as it doesn't require them to go any institution. (117) The recent development in Information Technology has now enabled the students to study many courses online just by enrolling themselves free of cost. Thus, if the universities keep on offering online courses then this will surely become the most economic and the easiest way of getting an education in the near future. (52) Thus, I strongly believed that online study is one of the great innovations of acquiring education as it reduces time and provides more options. (24)