Some people say in order to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus on reducing environmental pollution and housing problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that governments should prioritize addressing environmental pollution and housing issues as a means to prevent health-related problems. From my perspective, I largely agree with this statement. On the one hand, there are several methods to deter illness and disease that the government can invest in. Biological research or clinical study could be taken as prominent examples. These studies potentially lead to a better understanding, or better yet, new knowledge about different aspects of health issues, thereby preventing illness and eliminating the roots of it efficiently. However, these research plans may incur substantial costs due to the need for numerous facilities. Consequently, governments might expend on these domains but do not necessarily focus on them. On the other hand, an investment in reducing environmental problems and house-related ones are seemingly more effective than the aforementioned. First and foremost, people are exposed to the surrounding environment, including both public areas and houses, on a daily basis. hence, if there are some evironment environment issues such as air pollution or water pollution, their health is immediately impacted profoundly; and because of this, when such problems are addressed, the benefits will quickly come as a result. For instance, when air pollution in Hanoi is reduced due to municipal initiatives, reports indicate a decrease in the number of respiratory-related patients. Ultimately, it is more urgent to tackle issues related to the environment and housing. In conclusion, while there may be other remedies to prevent ailments and diseases such as scientific research, I advocate that emphasis on reducing environmental and housing problems is of paramount significance.