In many Countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of Crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Criminal activities have shown growth in most parts of the world. This essay believes that the major reason for the increase in crime is unemployment and the most viable solution to this problem is creating more job opportunities. Most people believe that the steady rise of unemployment leads to a relative increase in criminal offence rate. This is because when an individual is unemployed, he/she lacks a source of legitimate income and is unable to make the ends meet, they find it hard to decide between right and wrong and consequently, they indulge in illegal activities like burglary, drug smuggling, and other serious offences to make an income to fulfil their basic needs. To quote an instance, as per the latest report published by the WHO, in Africa, 71% of the young criminals confessed that they were involved in illegal activities due to lack of income. To control the rate of breach in society, and the government and business community should create job opportunities for both skilled and unskilled workers. Furthermore, the wages paid to the young employees must be attractive so that they do not get tempted to join illegal activities and live a better life. To illustrate, the UAE has recently implemented a plan to create more jobs for the unemployed, and it has cut down the crime rate to 55% within a year. In conclusion, although lack of employment is the major issue that has resulted in the rise in atrocity, however, to address this problem, the state and the corporate should go hand in hand and bring more job openings.