Rich Countries often give money to poor countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been seen that, the well off countries support the not so privileged countries by providing them support in monetary terms, but this form of support is unable to change the status quo of the countries at the receiving end. However, it is argued that this support should be extended in a form other than cash and this essay fully agrees that mere cash handouts to these nations will not uplift their economy and investment should be made directly in these countries. The main reason why simply transferring funds to the economically weak countries is corruption at the government level. It has been reported by many of the international organizations working to reduce poverty in the underdeveloped countries, that misuse at the higher levels never allow the benefits of the aid to reach the ordinary people. It must be noted, however, that sometimes these countries are in need of hard cash to pay off their debts for the benefit of their people in the long term. Secondly, the lack of proper infrastructure and advanced technology makes it hard for the aided countries to utilize the grants in an optimal manner to have a long term effect on the prosperity of its people. Therefore, it is much better for the developed countries to invest in the infrastructure that will help to create more jobs and will have a major impact on the reduction of poverty. In conclusion, simply handing out money to the underdeveloped countries will not help them escape the vicious circle of poverty and help in other forms must be extended to enable them to break free from their current state.