People nowadays work hard to buy more things. This has made our lives generally more comfortable but traditional values & customs have been lost & this is a pity. To what extend do you agree.

It is often argued that buying products has a significant role in society. However, other individuals claim that it can blur cultural values and customs, while other people think it is not. I am of the opinion that there are numerous reasons why it is more beneficial to buy new products. There are a number of reasons why other people side with the opinion that purchasing too many products can be harmful to society’s culture. An appropriate example of this is that if people prefer to use new things, for instance, high-technology or smart devices, society will soon lose its responsibility for preserving cultural values. Not only forgetting the importance of traditional values but also making younger generations feel that it is not necessary to study their traditions. Therefore, this can lead younger generations to lose their cultural identity. Despite the aforementioned arguments, I stand by the fact that it can be advantageous to buy new things. This is especially true among the elderly because they are more vulnerable than younger generations to being sick and are easily stuck in risky situations. Consequently, it is more reasonable to use new products like smart watches or smartphones because traditional products are less productive than new things. Likewise, if people have money they can buy more products such as washing machines, robot vacuums and clothes dryers, to boost their lifestyle by losing their housework labour. In conclusion, though it might seem that brand-new products can lead to negative effects on society, I would strongly assert that there are more positive sides to using new things.