Nowadays in many countries woman have full time jobs. therefore, it is logical to share household task evenly between man and woman. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

In the 21st century our lives are fast paced and our necessities have gone way above the basic needs of food, shelter, clothes, etc. In order to fulfil our needs and desires, everyone has to work harder compared to the previous century. Currently in many parts of the world women have full time jobs. As a result, their counterparts try to equally share their household chores and other responsibilities. I totally agree with this and in this essay I will highlight some key points to support my opinion. The previous century was male dominated, due to these women were mostly responsible for household tasks. As time changed, women are now required to work full time, to support the needs of her family. However the household chores still remain the same and somebody still has to complete those tasks. It’s definitely not possible for one person to do everything, so it's quite logical to divide the work equally among other members of the house. For example, if wife cooks dinner, then her husband can help her with the dishes and cleaning the kitchen. This way they can complete all the tasks more effectively and still have some quality time for themselves. One more point I would like to highlight here is the equality between men and women. Both men and women are equal, so if they are equally sharing the responsibilities of earning and supporting their family. It’s imperative that their household responsibilities should also be shared. To illustrate, if a man helps her wife with the laundry, then by no means he becomes less masculine. In fact, by helping her out he is proving to be a better and more supportive life partner. In conclusion, like other tasks of the outside work, the household responsibilities should also be shared equally among men and women. As I discussed above, with changing times women were burdened with more responsibilities of the outside world. And as both men and women are equal, I totally agree that men should evenly help with the household tasks.