Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the both methods and give your own opinion.

Some people think that teaching children in one's own home is most suited and finest for a child's development, whereas other people think that it is better for children to go to school for their development. In my opinion, i refers to the speaker or writer I would disagree with the statement that teaching children at home is best mainly because of key aspects such as parent's education To begin with, teaching children at home means that the parents should be able to teach children and make them understand the world better. But, for this to happen efficiently, parents should have completed minimum up to higher secondary schooling. If they have not completed schooling properly, this in turn hinders the children's education and their development. If they teach children with the wrong kind of education, it would be tough for the children to rectify it while going to higher standards. Further, in this contemporary world, it is likely that both men and women go to jobs to provide good education and higher standards of living. Therefore, it is certain that children would be in the hands of grandparents or maids. Hence there is less probability in providing good education at home for children. On the contrary, if the children are put into schools such as children's day care to start with, it could have a major growth in children's learning. Usually in schools, there would be many children of similar age group and hence this type of learning to be in groups have a major impact on children's development. In addition to that, most of the schools are coming up with entertaining and innovative ideas such as learning by playing games, understanding the children's way of learning and providing education to them. This kind of innovative methods might engage children and develop their skills better when compared to learning in their home. To summarize, considering the advantages of schools, interactive learning and learning by playing, it would be better to develop the children's learning capabilities by putting them among same age group children rather than keeping at home.