In many countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. Some people rergad this as completely wrong, while others consider it as valuable work experience, important learning and taking responsiblities? Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In numerous countries, teenagers are involved in some kind of paid job. A fair few people think it is wrong, on the contrary a certain amount believe that it will be a valuable and important learning experience for taking responsibility in future. In this essay, I will dive into both perspectives and form an opinion on this subject. Firstly, kids are more vulnerable to dangers and working before hitting 18 will give them a chance to exploit them in unknown ways. Thus, it is considered illegal in a few nations to work before 18 or 21. They have implied strict labour and child laws to prevent and protect them from crimes and danger. For instance, India has implemented on child labour bills to prevent children from working in factories and avoid child labour. In contrast, many First Nations have lowered the legal age to 13 and reduced the number of working hours to 20. They have promoted their teens to go and work in part-time basics which have age-appropriate jobs. For example, Canada's legal age to work is 14 and students can work in fast food and retail chains for 24 hours per week along with their studies. This will give them a brief picture of work culture, ethics, and time management for the future. To conclude, I think that workplace experience is a valuable learning for a growing child. This experience will shape the future habits and behaviour of an individual. However, we should also keep in mind that they are given a safe and secure environment on the job.