In modern times, children are spending less time with their families and more time with their friends. Why has this change occurred? Do you think parents should force their children to spend more time at home?

Nowadays, youths choose to spend more time with their friends rather than accompany their families. This essay will explore the multifaceted reasons and discuss whether parents should make youngsters spend more time at home before arriving at a conclusion. In this hustle-and-bustle society, after children study in school, friends become the most important people that they can rely on. It is widely agreed that friends are the priority that children express their feelings to. One of the most significant reasons is that once youths encounter problems whether academic or emotional, friends are the ones who can help them first. Furthermore, what is obvious is that children can usually make similar age of friends in school because they have close experiences to share their feelings. As a consequence, they believe that friends can relate to themselves more than their families. On the other hand, there has been ongoing debate regarding whether parents have the right to force their children to spend more time with families. It is undeniable that families provide plenty of resources to help children grow up but that is not the reason to restrict their freedom. It is essential for them to decide how to utilize their time. If they choose to spend more time with friends, there is no reason to force them to stay at home. Moreover, some social activities are needy for young people to attend, so they can broaden their horizons and establish people connections that could be useful in the future. In conclusion, it is evident that friends are the first ones children can ask for help in school, so youths opt to spend more time with friends. From my perspective, social activity is equally important in children's development. Parents should not force them to stay at home.