In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this new era with a high prevalence of entrepreneurs, the creation of innovative products has become more popular, mainly because of the competitiveness and the necessity to improve their marketing. I consider that their positive impacts outweigh the negative ones, and in this essay, I will explain my reasons in detail. To start with, most advertisements try to persuade human feelings and thoughts, thus many professionals, such as sociologists, anthropologists, psychologists, etc, have deeply researched human behaviours in order to know how to captivate the attention of the population. Therefore, investors have been aware of the characteristics of the community in which they desire to have an impact. This represents a big merit and, as a consequence, their sales have experienced an increase. For example, big-scale clothing industries have seasonal trade owing to the weather, thus they offer a wide variety of clothes according to the climate and make discounts to enhance their sales. Additionally, it is well-known that new environmental policies have been created in response to global warming, hence, many industries have created cutting-edge designs with recycled material as well as they have changed their equipment in order to establish eco-friendly settlements. Consequently, many companies are not only appealing to environmental activists but also generating inclusive campaigns. For example, 'Gucci' used to employ animal hides in their shelters, however, they removed those materials from their clothes. Since then, their goods have been widely worn and their sales have rocketed. To sum up, human brains and behaviours are changing constantly, thus marketing and products should advance at the same speed. Then, innovation and out-of-standard merchandise are required in order to adapt them to our needs.