More and more young children have mobile phones. Some people say it is good thing for them, while others say it is bad things. What is your own opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, mobile phone usage in the young one is getting increased day by day. Some people believe it’s important to have a phone for the teenagers, while, others think it’s not a necessity for them. While it is possible that mobile phones can badly impact the children at a young age, if not used carefully. This essay will discuss about reasons how mobile phones can interrupt a young one. In this fast world, we cannot see a teenager without a mobile device. Although, a kid learns from their parents, so we cannot blame our young ones doing the same. Parents should ensure that children use their cell phones for good purpose. For instance, in the newspaper there were lots of reports about the abuse of mobile phone in teenagers. At this early age, they don’t understand what is wrong or right, which can lead to these kind of troubles. In addition, there are studies conducted in Melbourne University, about the impact of mobile on teenagers, it shows 70% of child development is being impacted due to excessive usage of cell phones. With this we can understand that usage of phones can be more dangerous than expected. On the other hand, mobile phones can help the child to develop lots of cognitive skills. Nowadays, mobile phones not only can be used for calling or texting, but also can be used for child development. For example, there are lots of applications to students who grow technically and also mentally. There is an application for Indian students called ‘Biju’s App’, which is being used by young people who are writing entrance exam. This in turn is helping the students learn the mathematics in an easier way than the text book does. In other words, if parents can divert the kids in a correct way they can utilise it phones wisely. To recapitulate, mobile phones can be a curse nor it can be a blessing. Additionally, its parent’s duty to make sure children is using it for good purpose, rather than, making things complicated!