Some people believe that once a person becomes a criminal, he will always be a criminal. Do you agree with this statement? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

An individual's past decision and action is defining their character, some communities have the mindset that once a person is convicted of an offence, they are always considered a criminal. In my opinion, humans learn from their mistakes and leave the world of crime. This essay will further elaborate on the reason behind these consequences before reaching a conclusion. Analyzing the statement and explaining it further, I completely disagree with the statement. Studies have proven that a one-sided mindset and decision-making system are directly linked to a lack of education. People who judge others based on their past and provide character certificates are unable to have critical thinking abilities. With the cooperation of societies and governments, it is possible to eliminate unethical activities and guide individuals toward a successful career. For example, a report in 2010 showed that numerous well-fair events conducted in jails and societies have completely reduced offensive activities and person become more ethical and responsible. Probing ahead, one of the main striking reasons stems from the fact is that inclined toward the crime world. Because, they are uneducated and unable to have experience in specific trades, by providing them with proper vocational skill training in sectors such as, plumbing, carpentering and construction work, they can develop valuable skills that enable them to earn a decent income and become respected citizens in society. To recapitulate, according to the aforementioned arguments, one reaches the conclusion that the mindset of "once a criminal, always an offender" is harmful to the community. Through the cooperation of society and authorities, we can successfully mitigate this tendency and foster an environment that helps offenders leave unethical paths behind.