Some people say that a person's success is as a result of the way he has been brought up by his parents. Do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that a man is nothing but a reflection of his parents. Further, some people are of the opinion that a person's wellbeing and success are directly associated with his upbringing. I agree with this view, because, in my humble opinion, successful man has successful habits and manners. Civil behaviour and healthy habits can be best framed in a human's mind when it is young. Civil obedience and successful habits which can be implemented to lead a prosperous life need years of efforts and practice. This can be best taught to a child when his mind is young. A nascent brain is like clay, it can be moulded easily. As it ages, it becomes more like concrete - hard and rigid. To illustrate this, a study was done by a group of researchers at Columbia University. They taught a simple yet golden rule of "early to bed and early to rise" to a bunch of 10 juveniles and 10 adults. While, juveniles developed this in less than 15 days, adults, on the other hand, adults took more than a few months to develop this habit. In my view, this illustrates well that best practices for leading a happy and prosperous life can be imbibed in a person at a young age easily. Such sustainable exercise of healthy habits over a period of many years will lead to a glorious future of the child. Furthermore, it is observed that at a young age a child idolises his parents. He tries to copy everything that his parents do. A good example of this is language. A youngster learns his mother tongue without any strenuous efforts. On the other hand, to learn any other language, it takes several years of hard work on his part. Therefore, it can be easily said that a man's habit, good or bad, is best shaped by his parents. To conclude, in my view, a person's upbringing and, particularly, his time with his parents play a very critical role in shaping up his future.