Some people think that the government should provide assistance to all kinds of artists including painters, musicians, poets. However, other people think that is a waste of money for providing this assistance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Art and artists significantly shape culture and society, while also fostering innovation and creativity. A group of individuals believe that the authorities should assist these artists while others opine that the funds invested in them will be useless. Both views shall be discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs before I provide my own opinion in the concluding paragraph. To commence with, at the current time, a lot of talented artists refuse to choose a career in the field of arts due to economic factors regardless of having enough skills. Providing them with enough funds and facilities will inspire them and motivate them to not quit. For instance, authority can help these talents with sufficient money if they meet certain requirements and criteria. Furthermore, numerous artists will take inspiration from the government as well as talented folks and eventually, it will create a positive image of the government in society. However, the risk of misuse of facilities provided by the government could be a concerning factor. As there will be no one to monitor what will happen with the money provided by the authority. For instance, fake artists will also benefit from this development and they might misuse the money offered to another place. Additionally, the nation has other far more important concerns where the support of the government is far more essential. So the first and foremost priority should be provided to them not the artists. To cite an example, problems such as poverty, and the construction of railways and roads require much more attention and funds. To sum up, in my perspective the aid and facilities to talented artists should be provided to help them but to a certain extent otherwise it could be misused.