There is less social contact between young and old. What are the reasons? What measures can be taken?

Communication between young and old is very important, especially for the wisdom of young people. However, after the introduction of so many distractions now there is hardly any social contact between the older generation and a younger generation. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss the reason behind this problem and how to solve it. One of the common reasons in the reduction of social contact between the young generation and the older generation is the advancement of a technology. After the introduction of streaming services, Now young generation is busy in watching movies and seasons rather than sitting with their seniors to get wisdom or an advice from them. For example, In third world countries young generation mostly waste their precious time while watching the television and playing the video games instead of discussing their social problems with their seniors. A government can eradicate this severe issue by promoting the benefits for young people of having a social relationship with older people. After the introduction of these programmes, a young individual can realize that with no social interaction with their older ones they are leaving so much behind. For instance, In first world countries the government promotes such activities in their environment to escalate the awareness about this serious issue and to eradicate this problem as early as possible. To sum up, For an increase in the reduction of a social contact between young and old, governments are trying their best to promote these sort of activities and making sure that they are being followed. Up to some extent, People will follow this practice, but due to a severe advancement in the technology most of the people will still do not follow this practice.