Most of the urgent problems can only be solved with international cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The need for international cooperation to resolve urgent problems is debatable. Almost all urgent problems can be resolved with international cooperation. This essay will talk about the need for international cooperation in order to resolve urgent problems. International cooperation is efficient in resolving urgent problems. Countries with low problem solving skills can depend on first world countries for help. Advanced countries always have an upper hand in resolving problems, rather than one country working on its own. For example, the United Kingdom was able to help Lebanon in resolving its civil war in the year 1987, and it also ended the civil war in Lebanon. The cooperation between the two countries in resolving an urgent issue is more efficient than one country working on its own. In addition, the cooperation between two world countries is time saving. If two world countries come together, it would take less time than one country trying to resolve the problem on its own. Furthermore, both country's resources combined to combat the problem would take less time than one country working on its own. For example, during world war one, the cooperation of multiple countries in an effort to end the war lead to the end of world war one in less than a year. Working together as two countries or more always take less time than one country try to resolve a problem on its own. In conclusion, the effort and time spent on resolving a problem by two or more countries are far more superior than one country trying to resolve an urgent problem on its own. International cooperation can be efficient, while it also can be time saving when it comes to urgent problems.