Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Access to a reliable and good quality health service is important for the people of any country. Developments in medical treatment and technology have seen the increased costs of healthcare, making it unaffordable to many people in the community. However, I totally agree with the fact that a free health service should be provided to citizens and in this essay I will state the reasons for my view. The major compelling reason for holding to my view is that it would be difficult for senior citizens and unemployed to afford their own medical costs. As they do not have any source of income, thus it makes them more susceptible to death in the case of illness. In addition to this, the government is responsible for the wellness of its citizens and therefore should take necessary actions to improve people's wellness by providing them lofty medications without charging a single penny. Another reason for my view is that there should be some restrictions for the serious diseases like cancer and heart attack as the prescription includes high technology and care. Government should allow the people to use free consultation and other general accessibility depends on their needs. Hence, there should be some priorities for the major illnesses and need some legislation to select the limited patients due to the excessive cost required. In conclusion, I totally agree with the opinion that every citizen should have the right to get support of free wellness services even though the latest technologies and treatments might be expensive. Given this situation, it is recommended that the government should invest the funds and provide the best health and care services to the citizens without charging them.