Air transport is increasingly used to export fruit and vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The use of Aeroplanes has been increased to transfer produce to countries where they are impossible to be grown or are out of season. While it cost too much to import vegetables and fruits by air, these are antidotes of many diseases that can be cured by them. The primary drawback of importing produce by air is that it takes too much money to deliver the goods to its destination. That is to say that Airplanes fuel cost is much higher than the other means of transport, such as rail or ship. For example, Avocado cost three times more than in Pakistan than to its original cost in the United States of America. The main benefit of importing produce from other countries is that they reach within much less time around the globe. This is because Airplanes take much less time as compared to ships or trucks and because they reach in less time so the chances are higher that it will be delivered in the same condition as they were in the home country. Furthermore, some of these vegetables work as a medicine for some people who face heart or other health issues. So importing them by Airplanes takes less time to reach to the patient who needs them to cure their disease. For instance, a recent report from the University of Karachi revealed that Brooklyn is good for those people who are facing depression problems because it gives strength to the brain to tackle the problems of life. In conclusion, although importing vegetables and fruits from different countries by air cost too much, it is really helpful for those who need them to save their lives.