The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Irrefutably, the problem with a growing population of overweight people is a cause of concern to the health care system. Some people believe the key solution to solve this problem is by including more exercise and sports activities in the school curriculum, while others do not think the same. However, I staunchly agree that the best way to tackle deteriorating people's health is in relation to the weight. Firstly, in order to control the issue of obesity, this can very much be solved by thinking through it for the long term and by involving additional sports and exercise in the schools. By this it will be ensured that the future generation is much healthier. A child today has sports activity in school once every week, which is not sufficient with the kind of lifestyle they are living. However, by including more sports and exercise in the schools and in their free time will ensure that the children are active and fitter. In addition, having more sports activities for children in school will probably result in having an interest the physical activities which in turn will filter to the other members of the family. By this, both the children and parents being involved, it will ensure that children grow up to incorporate sport into their daily lives. This is certainly a natural and lasting way to improve public health. In conclusion, to deal with an increasing population of unfit, overweight people, changing the lifestyle of the coming generation by introducing sports in schools is the easiest and most effective method to use.