Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is often argued that people were happy before the technology was not so fast as these days. This essay completely disagrees with this statement because due to the improved technology students are able to find the best teacher for themselves from around the globe and people are able to connect with their loved ones easily who live in other countries. Technology has made humans lives easy. That is to say that students have the internet in their pockets in shape of an iPhone or other smartphones and through them they can study whatever courses they want, from the best teachers around the globe. For example, I did my IELTS preparation through the internet from one the best IELTS teachers in the world, who lives in the United Kingdom while I live in Pakistan. Due to the technological improvement, we are able to connect any time with our family members who live in other parts of the planet. In other words, we were not able to do it around 3decades ago, many times we even would not know that they are alive or not. For instance, one of my uncles, my father’s eldest brother who lives in the USA and my father talks to him 3 or 4 times a week just because of the advancement of technology. In conclusion, some say that people were better off without the advancement of technology, I believe improved technology has decreased the struggle of humans because pupils are able to find the best teachers for themselves from other countries and people can talk to their relatives easily through the internet.