Fossil fuels are the main source of energy around the world. However, people are being encouraged to use alternative energy sources such as wind energy, solar energy and so on. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Oil and gas is one of our main sources of power and it is a popular pressing problem that the society lives above its demand. Although people are heavily relying on the fossil fuel, the effort and the commitment made by people for maximizing the potential opportunities of alternative energy resources are definitely a positive development. Firstly, it is acknowledged by many professionals and the general public that the fossilized fuels are bound to be depleted; simply put, the availability of the source is strictly limited. To elaborate, studies completed by statisticians and environmentalists suspect that the oil and gas will face its lifetime in less than 50 years from now. For the sake of continued usage of the modern technology, it is strongly recommended to encourage the use of its substitutes, which do not have its concerns over the availability in the near future. Secondly, another positive aspect of the second option resources, such as wind and solar, lies on the fact that it demonstrates minimal impact on the air qualities, especially in the metropolitan areas. Fossil fuel, when it is burned, releases the carbon dioxide that exacerbates the degree of air pollution. In order to save the environment, people are demonstrating their initiative to improve the pollution level by using the other resources; it is definitely a responsible action exerted by the general public, which is considered as a positive development in our society. To conclude, although people are heavily dependent on fossil fuels nowadays, they are now aware of its limit, and the effort and the commitment in saving the environment by supporting the alternative energy resources is definitely a good sign in our society.