The number of people working online from home has grown in some countries. What advantages and disadvantages can come of this trend?

Telecommuting has become widely popular among the people and escalated tremendously in recent years. People performing their tasks from house have raised significantly in a few nations across the globe. This essay will highlight some benefits and drawbacks of such method of working online from the place they live. To begin with, the tele-working aids in saving valuable time in this fast paced world. In other words, employees could compromise in commuting to and from work, and could deploy such period in executing other activities such as sports, family time, etc. Furthermore, this process of working also allow workers to spend quality time with their families. In today’s contemporary world, divorce is a widespread practice due to misunderstanding as well as communication gap, and such issues could be abated if one could anticipate time and space to their partner. To cite an example, judicial separation of marriages has reduced notably in recent years in India and the survey taken recently stated that the major reason is the mounting number of the masses involving in remote working and anticipating the colossal amount of time with families and their partners. Nevertheless, those people who work from home are distracted easily. Most of the time family members forget that the person is working and disturb them repeatedly which makes working difficult. Moreover, this trend will make people lazy and result in suffering from various diseases such as obesity, diabetes, heart problems, etc. For instance, health problems have increased tremendously because of the sedentary lifestyle people follow and working from their house means such individuals will not perform any exercises at all and has an opportunity to stay in the same place for hours and earn money. Therefore, the pitfall of flexible workplace could not be disregarded. In conclusion, whether the advantages of telecommuting outweighs the disadvantages are a debatable issue. However, it depends on the individual to choose such work and manage to handle the downside with several solutions such as exercising regularly and working in a separate space by not allowing anyone to enter even if at home.