Young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to work or study in cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the drawbacks?

Nowadays, it has become a trend for youngsters to work or apply for colleges and universities in cities outside of rural places where their homes are. As a result, this has become a controversial subject on whether the advantages are worth its downsides. This essay believes that the advantages make the drawbacks look unimportant because of the job opportunities and the quality of studying in cities. To begin with, it is important to note that the number of jobs available in cities is higher and due to that it is much easier for young people to start their careers and make more money as a result. For instance, based on interviews with people working in cities, most of the employees were from rural areas and said that they could not find the job they wanted in their hometowns. Furthermore, they said because of it they can have the lifestyle that they desire to have. Moreover, the number of high-ranked universities and colleges is another key factor. Nonetheless,the majority of youth find studying at these places more valuable. For example, based on a research done by multiple universities in London, more than half of the attendants were outsiders.To continue this, they asked the students themselves for their reasons. Nevertheless, most of them said the courses they wanted to apply for were not available from where they came from. In addition, they displayed that the quality of teaching is low with not much of a difference in tuition costs in London. To sum up, although there are disadvantages to this matter like any other action, it is fair to say that its result at the end based on the factors shown worth it.